Linked In Pinterest Call Us 817-481-1522

Grapevine Chamber Community Awards

Each year the Grapevine Chamber of Commerce takes time to honor deserving individuals
from the community and from the Chamber's membership at its Annual Community
Awards Banquet.

Click here for the 2018 Grapevine Community Awards Nominations

D. E. Box Citizen of the Year 

The D.E. Box Citizen of the Year is an individual who has voluntarily and sincerely given of their time and leadership through an overall community development program—working together to improve the economic, civic, and cultural well-being of the Grapevine area.  

D.E. Box Citizen of the Year

2016 - Shonda Schaefer, 2015 - Debi Meek, 2014 - Janice Kane, 2013 - Gary & Cynthia Blankenship, 2012 - Rocky Gribble, 2011 – Neva Frymire, 2010 – Burl Gilliam, 2009-Duff O’Dell, 2008/09-Sandra Kay Tate, 2008-Joe & Balla Wright, 2007-Rodney & Peggy Smith, 2006-Dennis Roberts, 2005-Mark Stanfield, 2004-P. W. McCallum, 2003-Melva Stanfield, 2002-Jerry Pittman, 2001-Ted Ware, 2000-Cecelia Cunningham Box, 1999-Ken Johnson, 1998-Bernice Hatcher, 1997-Gary Blagg, 1996-Kathee Livengood, 1995-Phil Parker, 1994-Ted Willhoite, 1993-Drs. Ed & Minnie Lee Lancaster, 1992-Bob Burrus, 1991-Clydene Johnson, 1990-Jack Dortch, 1989-Roy Stewart, 1988-Don Armstrong, 1987-Marion Brekken, 1986-Jim Hancock, 1985-Sharon Taylor, 1984-Lynn Eggers, 1983-Riney Jordan, 1982-Sue Franks, 1981-Mike Davis, 1980-Aulton Mullendore, 1979-Doil Dalton, 1978-Jake Greener, 1977-E. A. Preacher Florence, 1976-William D. Tate, 1975-Mr. And Mrs. Bill Yancey, 1974-Pat Stinson, 1973-Dr. Don Gerschick, 1972-Madeline Hemley, 1971-Bill Powers, 1970-Mrs. Tip Johnson, 1969-Bill Reed, 1968-Dr. O. C. “Mike” Taylor, 1967-J. R. “Jim” Armstrong, 1964-Dr. Ira E. Woods, 1958-Joe Clark, 1957-D. E. Box

Business Hall of Fame

Members of the Grapevine Chamber of Commerce Business Hall of Fame are long time area businesses that have made outstanding contributions, not only to the Grapevine Chamber, but to the community as well.  

Business Hall of Fame2016 - Grapevine Mills, 2015 - Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, 2014 - Classic Chevrolet/The Thompson Group, 2013 - NJ Graphic Design, Inc., 2012 - Panda Embroidery, 2011 – Esparza's Restaurante Mexicano, 2010 – Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, 2009-Baylor Regional Medical Center at Grapevine, 2008/09-Fox Rental, 2008-Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, 2007-Bank of the West, 2006-Stacy Furniture, 2005-Structures and Interiors, Inc., 2004-Jon Michael Franks, Attorney, 2003-Wright Development Co., Inc., 2002-Lifetime Benefits Insurance, 2001-Southern Refractories, Inc., 2000-Box Insurance Agency, 1999-Dennis Electric, 1998-Mike Davis Insurance Agency, 1997-Payton-Wright Ford, 1996-Roy Stewart Properties, 1995-Classic Chevrolet, 1994-Grapevine Truck Leasing, 1993-Super Shuttle DFW, 1992-Blagg Tire & Service, 1991-Guest Furniture, 1990-The Grapevine Sun, 1989-Willhoite’s Restaurant, 1988-Burrus Supermarket, 1987-Mesco Metal Buildings, 1986-American Bank of Commerce, 1985-Off Main Street Gallery, 1984-Jack Dortch Insurance, 1983-First National Bank of Grapevine

Member of the Year

The Grapevine Chamber of Commerce Member of the Year is a business that has exhibited outstanding contributions to the Grapevine Chamber, City of Grapevine and civic organizations during the past year.  

Chamber Member of the Year2016 Wise Guys Pizzeria, 2015 - Frost, 2014 - GRACE, 2013 - Panda Embroidery, 2012 - Allied Waste/Republic Waste Services, 2011 – Blagg Tire & Service, 2010 – Grapevine-Colleyville ISD, 2009-Classic Chevrolet/The Thompson Group, 2008/09-Verizon, 2008-Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, 2007-Classic Chevrolet Hummer, 2006-Bank of the West, 2005-Paradise Cove at Lake Grapevine, Inc., 2004-Integrated Digital Solutions, 2003-Structures and Interiors, Inc., 2002-Stacy Furniture and Berkey’s Heating Plumbing and Air Conditioning




Don Ramey Community Spirit Award

The Don Ramey Community Spirit Award is given to an individual that, over a period of time, has contributed outstanding leadership and devotion to the Grapevine community.  

Don Ramey Community Spirit Award2016 - Bruno Rumbelow, 2015 - Dennis Luers, 2014 - Duff O'Dell, 2013 - Theresa Mason, 2012 - Chris Reyher, 2011 – Shelley Ruddick, 2010 – Rocky Gribble, 2009-Dennis Slechta, 2008/09-Pam & Lee Roy McCain, 2008-Edith Pewitt, 2007-Gayle Hall, 2006-Katheee Livengood, 2005-Izak Gregory, 2004-Don Bigbie, 2003-Martin Thompson, 2002-P. W. McCallum, 2001-Bill and Kathrine Brink, 2000-Bill Powers





Ted Willhoite Legacy Award

The Ted Willhoite Legacy Award recognizes an individual  that has a lasting personal contribution and an an enduring legacy making the community of Grapevine a better place to live.  This award recognizes distinguished individuals who are champions of responsible change, who posses a pioneering spirit, or demonstrates inventiveness to inspire and educate others.  

Ted Willhoite Legacy Award2016 - Jon Michael & Sue Franks, 2015 - Rick Stacy & Ron Stacy, 2014 - Lou Hillman, 2013 - Shane Wilbanks, 2012 - Tricia Wood, 2011 – Janice Kane, 2010 – Phil Parker, 2009-Roy Stewart, 2008/09-Clydene Johnson, 2008-Ted and Gloria Ware, 2007-Harland and Inez Jewett, 2006-Mary Virginia Simmons, 2005-Dr. Ed Lancaster, 2004-Ted Willhoite (posthumous)






Chairman's Award

The Chairman’s Award honors a business or individual who steps up behind the scenes that make great things happen for the entire organization. These companies provide products, services or assistance that makes the entire Chamber a better organization.

Chairman's Award2016 - Steve Brown (Esparza's Restaurante Mexicano), 2015 - Bob's Steak & Chop House, 2015 - i5 web works, 2015 - Joe Luccioni, 2015 - Jaydan Thompson, 2014 - Debbie Gill, Keller Williams, 2014 - Walt Mills, Photos by Walt, 2013 - Ed Cox, Chicago Title; 2012 - NJ Graphic Design, Inc.

Director of the Year

Nominees for this award come from each of the Chamber Board’s Goal Team Captains (Leadership, Stewardship & Prosperity and Business/Partnerships). They each provide a name of a board member who they feel goes above and beyond to help build the Chamber organization. Then the current Board of Directors votes on those nominees.

Director of the Year2016 - LeAnn Brown, 2015 - Cory Halliburton






Women's Division Woman of the Year

This prestigious honor recognizes a woman who has distinguished herself through outstanding involvement benefiting the community of Grapevine. The nomination may recognize service from any past years.  

Women's Division Woman of the Year2016 - Dottie DiiBon, 2015 - Pam Price, 2014 - Carolyn Lease, 2013 - Idell Bowker, 2012 - Paula Wilbanks, 2011 – Helen Jean Lucas Reed, 2010 - Shelley Ruddick, 2009 - Jane Chevier, 2008 - LuAnn Gatts, 2007 - Wanda Blagg, 2006 - Balla Wright, 2005 - Linda Troeger, 2004 - Kathy DeMaggio, 2003 - Linda Mills, 2002 - Edith Pewitt, 2001 - Cindy Barnes, 2000 - Sarah Cloud, 1999 - Gayle Hall, 1998 - Melva Stanfield, 1997 - Joan Stewart, 1996 - Peggy Smith, 1995 - Juneria Berges, 1994 - Neva Frymire, 1993 - Sue Franks, 1992 - Duff O'Dell, 1991 - Lynn Eggers, 1990 - Marion Brekken, 1989 - Mary Virgina Simmons, 1988 - Suz-Ann Moore, 1987 - Linda Oliver, 1986 - Kathee Livingood, 1985 - Jerre Harrell, 1984 - Jodi Mauldin, 1983 - Clydene Johnson, 1982 - Starr Frank, 1981 - Pat Stinson, 1980 - Sharon Taylor, 1979 - Suellen Hall, 1978 - Chisai Childs Lindsey, 1977 - Norma Henderson, 1976 - Alberta Nettleton, 1975 - Zena Oxford

CONTACT INFO:    E-mail:   Office: 200 Vine Street, Grapevine, Texas 76051    Tel: 1-817-481-1522